Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004 | 9:18 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Something Witchy This Way Comes

If you are curious about my camp experience, I'm writing about it at The Fire Spiral. Other than not wanting to duplicate journal entries, I thought I'd leave it up to you readers to go check it out if you want to know what witches do when they go to camp.

Speaking of which, I had a funny conversation with my hair stylist the other day. She mentioned that she and her boyfriend were watching something on A&E about Halloween -- imagine me cringing here, because I know in my heart of hearts what's coming next -- and there were these people on it who thought they were witches. Can you imagine? And they did this little ritual where they were contacting the spirits, and they kept saying that if the spirits didn't come, that was okay, that the time wasn't right. And wasn't it convenient that they left themselves an out like that? That they made excuses for the ritual not working?

Hm. Well, now that you mention it, yes it is. And isn't it convenient that when people who think they are Christians pray, and then that prayer doesn't come true, they say it wasn't God's will anyway? Hm.

So then later she said, "What was that camp you went to again?" And I said, "Remember those people who thought they were witches... ?"

Ha!

I love to challenge stereotypes and norms.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 10 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here