Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005 | 3:06 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Snippets

I've been kind of on the down-low about getting back into the gym. Deeda is a great motivator, as is the prospect of the new gym we've scoped out. I've started on this journey no fewer than three times in the last twelve months, which is why I didn't bring it up. But I'm bringing it in now... to moan about my elbow. I irritated it big-time last night and by this afternoon, I can barely straighten my arm. Any ideas about tendonitis??


I hinted in my last entry that Jeff and I are having hard times -- we are. The issue are struggling with has been here pretty much forever, but it has recently become a breaking point with the stress of Jasmine's passing, a young baby and a cross-country move. I think marriage counseling is the next step. Actually, it's pretty much the final step, right now. I love Jeff and really don't want to leave, but I've done what I can do and if this doesn't work... well, no one will be able to say I haven't tried. Those of you who know me well "in real life" know exactly what I'm talking about.

I fear I'm going to have to go back to work -- I know, I know, all you working moms out there are going all Justin-Timberlake, singing "cry me a river," but I'm miffed -- no, that's understating it. I'm goddamned pissed off because the agreement was supposed to be that I would get to stay home with Nina and Jeff would go back to work. He's waited so long to make that happen that we don't really have enough money to afford me staying home. So the job search shall commence soon, I am afraid. Jeff is quite apologetic, etc. but I'm still left with these feelings.

Maybe it's not such a bad thing. Maybe I will get back to being appreciative of all the time I get with my kids. But either way, my mood is pretty foul. And there is more to the story, but I will save that for another day.


Interesting, this huge outage, in the light of LiveJournal's recent outage. Is someone targeting online blogs? Who's next? ::quirked eyebrow:: And how soon before someone creates a "What did you do in the Great Diaryland Outage of 2005" quiz?

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 6 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here