Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005 | 9:33 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Body Project - End of February

Just an update on the body project -- I met my end of February goal, which was to lose ten pounds from mid-January. I've been eating well and exercising -- that's my "secret." At least four days in the gym and not going over 1800 calories a day. I'm drinking lots of water and making good food choices with those calories. Somehow I managed to kill my nighttime cravings, so that has been helpful, though it has almost meant a re-evaluation of how I distribute my food intake over the day. When I was on WW, I kept points for the evening so I could satisfy my cravings. Now that I don't really have them, I'm finding myself at the end of the day not having eaten enough and not particularly hungry. It's scary to change -- what if eating more earlier makes me hungry at night? Then I'm screwed. But I have to try because I think not getting enough to eat is putting my body into conserve energy mode, which is great for a refrigerator, but not great for a woman who doesn't want to look like one.

I have some awesome rewards for meeting my goals, which I'll share so I can check in with you all.

End of Feb - down 10 lbs.
Reward - Lifetime Fitness Membership

End of March - down 8 lbs.
Reward - Massage

End of April - down 8 lbs. (this will be less than my best WW weight, by the way)
Reward - Mind/Body Studio session

End of May - down 8 lbs.
Reward - new swimsuit

End of June - down 8 lbs.
Reward - new belly dance costume

End of July - down 8 lbs.
Reward - sword & sheath

End of August - down 8 lbs.
Reward - makeover - hair & makeup

End of September - down 8 lbs. (GOAL)
Reward - tattoo (labyrinth & grapes)

I know I may have to readjust as I get closer to my goal weight because my body will start to be more stubborn about letting it go. Right now I'm shooting for an average of 2 lbs. each week. So far it's been sustainable. We'll see what the next month brings!

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 13 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here