Thursday, May. 05, 2005 | 10:34 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Breaking Free of BE

I think I have finally broken the Blog Explosion habit. It was hard going, but I haven't been in the queue for going on two weeks now and I think I'm cured.

See, I'm the kind of nerd who doesn't want to spend all my time clicking through Republican and fundamentalist (one and the same, usually) blogs, so I bought my clicks. I know, the shame, the shame! But I learned pretty quickly that there were a lot of blogs out there that just annoyed the hell out of me -- that were more interested in crushing people beneath the bible and a twisted version of the Constitution rather than actually considering a different perspective, and I just don't have time for that kind of blood-pressure-raisin' activity.

So my hits are cut about in half, with most of them coming from my buddy list or the weird, random springtime Google about bugs, with a smattering of folks on my Notifylist checking from their mailboxes. I haven't had any new readers in ages. But you know? I'm okay with that. And somehow more comfortable. I'm glad for any new regular readers I picked up with BE, but at least now I don't feel as much pressure to be "on" when I write.

Having said that... I'm thinking about taking some of the things I've written about here and expanding them into longer pieces, maybe for magazines. Any opinions on which ones you'd like to see polished up, expanded?

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 3 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here