Saturday, May. 14, 2005 | 9:33 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Stupid Back!

My back is winding up again and I'm feeling betrayed. Up until Thursday, it felt like it was getting better. Sl-o-o-o-wly, but getting better. Then on Friday I woke up and it was more sharply pinchy again. I did my exercises the chiropractor recommended and have been pretty good with my posture. Today it's worse again. WTF?

The pain is in my upper back/neck area and it's the place that has plagued me all my adult life. If something in my upper body is going to hurt, this is the place. Thing is, before now it would flare up for a day or two and then go away. This has been going on for almost a month now. It affects my sleep, it affects what I can do at the gym, it has removed me from my belly dance classes.

I'm starting to feel a little scared that this is something I'm going to have to learn to live with, or that it's degenerative and will get worse. Another part of me is worried that our new bed (we bought it just over a year ago) is the culprit. We can't afford another bed right now. I bought a special pillow from the chiropractor, and it's definitely helped, but now I'm not sure.

I don't know why I'm whining about it here. I'm just a little scared, a little annoyed, a little owie. I have an appointment with the chiropractor on Monday, so I'll be discussing this with him then, but until then, I have to shut down my worry-wart brain so I don't work myself into a tizzy.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here