Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2005 | 7:30 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Entry from July 12: Mythical Norms

Tenth:

I'm doing better today. I at least got my house somewhat presentable, which was part of my blue-ness. Classes are going well -- so many things to think about. There is some weird synchronicity between the two that I find interesting. And since this morning's discussion in Women & Gender Studies, I've been thinking an awful lot about mythical norms and internalizing them. I think I'm really good at this -- it's why I can get hired on a job, why I can fit into communities well, why I do well in school. Now I have to undo it and see how much of that I'm still good at. Who said life gets any easier when you get older? I want to write more about this mythical norm thing when I have time. I think there are several of them that I'm trying to live up to.

My brain is waking up and stretching, and that is good. I'm still not exactly sure which major I'm finishing, and that's okay too. I don't have to know right this minute. I thought taking these two classes would help; they represent my two strongest choices (English Lit & Women's Studies). But so far I'm still not sure. I have passion for both, though they are different sorts of passion. Maybe I'll have more of a clue by August.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here