Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2005 | 7:19 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Entry from July 9: The River

Sixth:

Some of you know that Suzanne Sterling's CD, Bhakti, was one that helped me through Jasmine's death. She was teaching at this camp, and I was really looking for a chance to thank her for that work and for the support it gave me. Most of the week she was surrounded by people and I really wanted it to be a private moment. I had no idea how I would deal, and my heart chakra was so wide open for most of the camp that I was sure I would cry. At the talent show, she sang "The River," which was really one of the most important songs for me. I was so choked up, singing was out of the question. Jeez, I can only imagine how I'm going to handle the Coldplay concert. (Note to self: remember the tissues.)

Finally on Saturday, my chance came during my last affinity group meeting. I excused myself for a moment and went to talk to Suzanne. First of all she floored me by knowing my name. We had no prior interaction, I wasn't in her path and she must have only heard my name in passing. Impressive. I drew a breath and told her. Told her about Jasmine dying, told her how her music had helped both me and my mom keep it together on those half hour drives to and from the hospital. I had tears in my eyes when I was done and I was a little nervous about how she would react. I looked into her heart-shaped face and saw that she had tears in her eyes too. She thanked me for telling her and we hugged. Not only is the music beautiful and amazing, so is Suzanne. If you don't have her CD, please, buy it. I swear to all that's holy, you will not regret it.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here