Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005 | 6:52 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

A Ringing Endorsement: The Feast of Persephone

The first time I ever went to Diana's Grove was almost exactly four years ago (is that all?) in 2001. It was right on the heels of 9/11 and I coerced invited my friend Rowan to go with me. I had no idea that a little over a year past my first camp experience, the thread that would change my life would be picked up at a little retreat center in Missouri. The experiences I had with the community at the Grove -- the skills I learned, the life-changing rituals, the experiences with Self and deity and the intersections of both, the commitment to impeccability -- those things I did in the small space of 72 hours in the cooling temperatures of fall against a backdrop of lovely rolling hills and multi-colored trees... those things set my feet on the path that led me to where I am now.

So many of you have mentioned that you admire my friends, my community, my commitment to my spiritual path. In many, many ways, that started at the Grove. If you can go, I couldn't recommend anything more highly. Tell them RavenFire sent you.

Fall Equinox: The Feast of Persephone
with River and Matt Guynn

at Diana's Grove near Salem, MO
September 23-25, 2005

Inspired by the timeless story of Persephone and Pluto...
...we will dive into the depths of our society's unconscious. We will explore questions such as: How can the Depths be our ally in the struggle to change long-term injustice and oppression? How do we embrace a dynamic of love and devotion for patterns that have been rooted in our societal subconscious for eons, in order to lay new patterns in ourselves and society? How does our love fundamentally change the world, rather than just scratch the surface?

During the day, join us as we find ways to live in active compassion... with passion... for our world, our community, and our selves as unique parts of a larger pattern. And at night, take Persephone's hand as she leads you to the Underworld to meet with her lover. Become a part of the story as Life kisses Death, and Time falls into the arms of Eternity.

At this moment when summer gives itself to autumn and the gate between the above and the below is open, discover how your intentional actions can change all of the worlds.

The Early Registration Deadline has been extended! Register before September 1 and come for just $175. The price includes shared housing in quaint cabins, excellent meals eaten in fine company, all workshops and discussions, time on the land and time in the hot tub, and a reunion with friends you have yet to meet.

Flying in? We will arrange a ride for you from the St. Louis airport at no extra charge.

To register or for more information, call 573-689-2400 or visit us on the web.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here