Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 | 9:38 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

How Music Sucked in 1989

This is such a reminder of how much pop music sucked in high school and continues to suck to this day.

The instructions: Go to musicOutfitters. In the Search box, enter the year you graduated high school. The first item returned should be the 100 songs from that year. Cut and paste them into your journal. Bold the ones you like a lot. Italicize the ones that are "ok". Underline your favorite. Strike through the songs you loathe. Put an "?" after the ones you've never heard of.

1. Look Away, Chicago
2. My Prerogative, Bobby Brown
3. Every Rose Has Its Thorn, Poison
4. Straight Up, Paula Abdul
5. Miss You Much, Janet Jackson
6. Cold Hearted, Paula Abdul
7. Wind Beneath My Wings, Bette Midler
8. Girl You Know Its True, Milli Vanilli
9. Baby, I Love Your Way/Freebird, Will To Power
10. Giving You The Best That I Got, Anita Baker

11. Right Here Waiting, Richard Marx (and only because it remind me of certain moments with Jeff)
12. Waiting For A Star To Fall, Boy Meets Girl
13. Lost In Your Eyes, Debbie Gibson
14. Don't Wanna Lose You, Gloria Estefan
15. Heavan, Warrant
16. Girl I'm Gonna Miss You, Milli Vanilli
17. The Look, Roxette

18. She Drives Me Crazy, Fine Young Cannibals
19. On Our Own, Bobby Brown
20. Two Hearts, Phil Collins - ?
21. Blame It On The Rain, Milli Vanilli
22. Listen To Your Heart, Roxette
23. I'll Be There For You, Bon Jovi

24. If You Don't Know Me By Now, Simply Red
25. Like A Prayer, Madonna

26. I'll Be Loving You (Forever), New Kids On The Block
27. How Can I Fall?, Breathe - ?
28. Baby Don't Forget My Number, Milli Vanilli
29. Toy Solider, Martika
30. Forever Your Girl, Paula Abdul
31. The Living Years, Mike and the Mechanics
32. Eternal Flame, The Bangles
33. Wild Thing, Tone Loc

34. When I See You Smile, Bad English - ? (I probably know this song, just can't place it in my head)
35. If I Could Turn Back Time, Cher
36. Buffalo Stance, Neneh Cherry
37. When I'm With You, Sheriff - ?
38. Don't Rush Me, Taylor Dayne
39. Born To Be My Baby, Bon Jovi

40. Good Thing, Fine Young Cannibals
41. The Lover In Me, Sheena Easton
42. Bust A Move, Young M.C.
43. Once Bitten, Twice Shy, Great White

44. Batdance, Prince
45. Rock On, Michael Damian
46. Real Lov, Jody Watley

47. Love Shack, B-52's
48. Every Little Step, Bobby Brown
49. Hangin' Tough, New Kids On The Block
50. My Heart Can't Tell You No, Rod Stewart

51. So Alive, Love and Rockets
52. You Got It (The Right Stuff), New Kids On The Block
53. Armageddon It, Def Leppard
54. Satisfied, Richard Marx

55. Express Yourself, Madonna
56. I Like It, Dino - ?
57. Soldier Of Love, Donny Osmond - ?
58. Sowing The Seeds Of Love, Tears For Fears
59. Cherish, Madonna
60. When The Children Cry, White Lion - ?
61. 18 And Life, Skid Row
62. I Don't Want Your Love, Duran Duran

63. Second Chances, .38 Special
64. The Way You Love Me, Karyn White

65. Funky Cold Medina, Tone Loc
66. In Your Room, Bangles

67. Miss You Like Crazy, Natalie Cole
68. Love Song, Cure (I love the Cure, but this is not their best work)
69. Secret Rendesvous, Karyn White
70. Angel Eyes, Jeff Healey Band

71. Patience, Guns N' Roses
72. Walk On Water, Eddie Money
73. Cover Girl, New Kids On The Block

74. Welcome To The Jungle, Guns N' Roses
75. Shower Me With Your Love, Surface - ?
76. Stand, R.E.M.
77. Close My Eyes Forever, Lita Ford
78. All This Time, Tiffany
79. After All, Cher and Peter Cetera
80. Roni, Bobby Brown

81. Love In An Elevator, Aerosmith
82. Lay Your Hands On Me, Bon Jovi
83. This Promise, When In Rome

84. What I Am, Edie Brickell and The New Bohemians
85. I Remember Holding You, Boys Club - ?
86. Paradise City, Guns N' Roses
87. I Wanna Have Some Fun, Samantha Fox
88. She Wants To Dance With Me, Rick Astley
89. Dreamin', Vanessa Williams
90. It's No Crime, Babyface
91. Poison, Alice Cooper
92. This Time I Know It's For Real, Donna Summer
93. Smooth Criminal, Michael Jackson
94. Heavan Help Me, Deon Estus
95. Rock Wit'cha, Bobby Brown

96. Thinking Of You, Sa-fire - ?
97. What You Don't Know, Expose
98. Surrender To Me, Ann Wilson and Robin Zander

99. The End Of The Innocence, Don Henley
100. Keep On Movin', Soul II Soul

Goddamn, that was depressing. I didn't listen to the radio a lot in high school, unless I was visiting the LA area and could listen to KROQ. Now I remember why.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here