Friday, May. 21, 2004 | 12:47 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Casting Call

So you want to know who all these people are and you don't want to dig through my archives to figure it out? Why not?! You got something better to do? Oh, all right, here's the rundown.

Jeff is my husband of 13 years. It's disgusting but true that we were high school sweethearts, sort of. I say "sort of" because he had just graduated when we started dating, and I was a junior.

Jasmine is my oldest daughter, born in 1993. She died in February 2004 from an infection in her transplanted lungs. Her lungs were transplanted because she was born with cystic fibrosis, a disease that primarily affects the respiratory and digestive systems. I write about her a lot because, well, I'm grieving for her. It touches every day that I live. Her memorial page is included in the left margin.

Gabrielle is my middle daughter, born in 1995. She's my wild child, the one most concerned with fashion and popularity and I fear for my future with her. She is very frenetic, always moving and really needs to have lots of hugs and attention. She also talks. A lot.

Our third daughter, Nina was a surprise visited upon us in 2003. She makes us laugh and reminds us that no matter what, there is always shit to be dealt with.

You can find pictures of these guys here.

We have pets, who I occasionally complain about -- Rosie and Jewel, our cats, and Persephone and Hades, our dogs, sometimes known as Destructo Dog and Boy Wonder. The cats have been with us since early 2001 -- they were humane society rescues. Hades came to us late in 2001, a rescue dog from Diana's Grove. And Persephone was Jasmine's dog; our only AKC foray, a black lab we got in the fall of 2003.

I also sometimes talk about my mother, Mom, my father, Dad, my brother, Waylon, and sister-in-law, Amber because I'm pretty close to my family, and also because they read this diary, so it gives them a warm fuzzy.

Friends I most often refer to are Thalia (also sometimes called Deeda) & Brieuse, who we've known since college, and their children Lou, Rice & Psi-Guy (no, we're not friends with Frank Zappa's family -- I'm making up names to protect the innocent). Recently, I've also talked about I & C, who are also friends from when we lived here before -- C is Thalia's brother. So that's I for Ivy (sometimes Kanvas, because she has some awesome body art) and C... Carlos, for a certain famous anthropologist. Their children are the Three Sisters, though I reserve the right to change their aliases.

I also reply to names left in my comments from time to time.

You might wonder why I give my friends pseudonyms but not my family. Well, I just never thought about the whole pseudonym thing when I started this journal and it would seem a little weird to go back now and change all those entries. Other D-landers are much cooler than I and have great pseudonyms for their family and friends. Alas, I am not cool. But it's okay. I'm good with that.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 1 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here