Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 | 7:20 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

The Boring Life

The most unlikely person has asked me to update my diary... so I will. This one's for you... you know who you are. ;-)

Antibodies were found in Jasmine's blood, confirming the theory that she is having a kind of rejection. Her new lungs have an antigen in them that is causing this and it's been building up most likely since she got them. Unlike my prior explanation, they are not replacing the plasma they take out. They are letting her body do that, and this whole process of "washing" her blood takes ten days -- one day of treatment and one day of rest, for a total of five treatments that started yesterday. There is a chance this could be a one time thing. Sometimes the body wises up and realizes that it's attacking itself. Sometimes, though, it doesn't, and this process may become a regular monthly occurence. If that is the case, we won't have to do a ten day course every month. We're doing it that way now to remove eleven months of build-up. After this, one day's treatment should be adequate.

So with the timing of this, Jeff and Jasmine will be in St. Louis for at least two more weeks, which simply sucks. I'm in Bloomington, getting things ready for the move with agonizing slo-o-o-o-wness. I want my husband back in my bed, my two girls in their bedroom and Nina being sleep-trained in her bedroom. I want to go back to pretending my life approaches something looking like normal, or at least, uneventful. I pray this is the case. I may be the only person I know who prays for a boring existence.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here