Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2004 | 11:06 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Not Good

Today, the dreaded phone call. I keep spontaneously bursting into tears and I can hardly type, so please forgive any typos. My fingers aren't working. I guess since I'm sitting it's the equivalent of my legs falling out from underneath me. Jeff called me this morning and said they had to put Jasmine on the ventilator this morning. They are doing an open lung biopsy, where they have to cut a hole in her side and get a lung sample that way. It gives more information than the biopsies they get from the bronchoscopies.

The doctors advise that I should get there as soon as is safely possible. We should be flying my parents in. Fuck. I mean, what else can I say? Jasmine is currently stable and not in any immediate danger of dying, but they are running out of things to do for her. Last night when Gabrielle came into my room I was scared because Gabrielle has a sense about these things. Now I know why.

There is still a chance she may recover, so I will cling to that like a wet cat to a log in a river, but my gut is telling me something different. I really, really want my intuition to be wrong this time, so if it is, I will happily take all the "I told you so's" my friends and family have to offer.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 7 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here