Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004 | 11:41 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Random Randomness -- A Good Post to Ignore?

I feel like I should follow up my post of a few weeks ago.

Since the horrid illness has mostly left our house, we have been getting lots done. I have no doubt we will not get out of here in June as we had hoped, but things are at least getting done.

Partially this is because I've hired someone to help, even though Jeff didn't really want me to. And I know he'll argue till he's blue in the face, but the simple fact is, hiring her made a difference because then he was rushing to get things done before she could. I don't know what it is with him, but if competition is what it takes, then I'll use it. I'm a merciless bitch that way.

She's coming over tomorrow to get started on the basement. I am practically wetting myself with excitement over this -- I detest the basement and rarely go down there, largely because it is dirty, damp and dark. "Silence of the Lambs" has nothing on my labyrinthine basement. But at least it will be clean. And there are no deep holes, to my knowledge. I have heard a sewing machine deep in the night...

I've been lazy about posting Jamaica posts but I did want to address something many people have asked about -- the dispersal of Jasmine's ashes. We didn't do it. Once we got there, it just wasn't right. The beach was too commercial, too busy and too guarded. Privacy was impossible. Before we even left, Jeff had put forth the suggestion that we keep her ashes and take them with us on our travels, leaving them in some of the places she loved, like Diana's Grove and Moraine View Park. Once we got there, that seemed like the right answer. So we brought her home intact, and she is still in her beautiful box which now sits on our dresser, surrounded by dragonflies. We don't want to do anything with her until we feel absolutely sure it is the right thing.

Also, thank you cards -- you may recall, if you are a close reader of this journal, that I was trying to handstamp them. I can't do it. Not if I want to get your cards out to you in a respectable timeframe. So I'm going to go buy some premade ones this week and get them out. Then I can go through a day without being wracked with guilt over not sending out appreciation to the community that has supported us. So don't think it's not forthcoming...

Oh yes, and one more piece of silly randomness... my big toe is a lovely shade of purple, but I did not have to take any medicine for it today and it only hurts when I put shoes on. And that glass I dropped on my foot? I left it there. I couldn't even blame anyone else for my misfortune.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here