Monday, Apr. 12, 2004 | 12:28 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

MIL Dreams

Wow, did I have a weird dream about Jeff's mom this morning. I know it was inspired by a phone call from her yesterday, but it disturbed me. When she called yesterday, she was clearly not doing well. She has multiple sclerosis and in the past ten years or so it has really had its way with her cognitive functions. Jeff said she could barely finish a sentence, often didn't, and I know when I listened to her voicemail she sounded very confused.

In my dream she suffered a delusional breakdown and Jeff and I had to go attend to her. When Jeff called her on the phone, she whispered to him, calling him some "code name" and was extremely paranoid that the people in her assisted living facility were out to get her. What's more, she believed that her dad, who died in 1996, was actually alive and hiding from her in Germany, so she was going to go there and find him. Jeff had to give her some kind of injection to put her to sleep so the staff could care for her. The assisted living facility bore a strange resemblence to the resort we recently visited in Jamaica.

This may be the first time I've ever dreamed about Jeff's mom.

In other news, it appears I spoke too soon about the horrid illness leaving the house. In addition to a crappy bout of insomnia which left me up till well after 3AM this morning, when I did wake up at 8, I had a horrible sore throat and my right ear was again both aching and deaf. I've taken tylenol and a decongestant in hopes of fending it off. I am avoiding the doctor. I should probably really consider why.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here