Saturday, Jun. 05, 2004 | 11:07 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

A Day of Anxiety

Just so's you know, I've changed my three fields at the bottom to tarot cards. I want to record them more regularly and I write more regularly here, so there they are. The only problem, I think, is that old entries will show up with songs, books and thoughts where tarot cards are indicated. I think that's just a hazard of the easy template design at Diaryland. So now you know.

Tonight I have a party to go to where I will meet new people. I have to admit to having some anxiety about this. I always do -- on New Year's I was also invited to a get together where there were people I'd never met before. I'm not sure why meeting new people at a party gives me the willies. I think it's some kind of insecurity -- what will they think? Will they see that I am a total geek nerd girl? It's a throw back to junior high, I know. And I always end up having fun in the end, but not before day of working myself into a frenzy of neurotic fear and self-doubt. I mean, heck, there will be drums there. Of course I'll have a good time. Heh.

We missed the opening of Harry Potter last night and I am both relieved and disappointed. I'm relieved because I know I'm going to cry when I see it. Jasmine should be here for it and that's all I could think about last night when we were on our way to find out our trip to see the movie was in vain. But I'm disappointed because I really love those damned books and I wanted to see it on opening day. The lame movie theaters around here don't sell tickets online and we didn't get out till late yesterday, so there ya have it. I don't know if we'll get to it today either. ::sigh:: I guess the flip side of it is, by the time we do get to it -- Sunday or Monday -- maybe the crowds will have subsided.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here