Monday, Jun. 28, 2004 | 2:38 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Oops!

So last night I was on my way home from the store and I tried to park Jeff's oversized orange peni-- er, truck -- in a space that is tight at best and was challenged by the addition of Rowan's car parked in the turning radius. I hesitated for a minute when I pulled into the alley, asking myself, "Should I park parallel to Ro's car instead of trying to pull into this space?" "Naw," my inner-co-dependent-pleaser scoffed. "You'll be in someone's way. Better try it."

So I did. And I shouldn't have. I hurt Jeff's truck to the tune of about $2000 of body work. Ugh. And you know what happens when you nick a penis, right? It bleeds testosterone all over everything. So now when I go out for a short lunch of Indian food (which Jeff doesn't like) with Rowan, who is visiting from Mississippi, and then take her to Other Ports -- which I checked in on -- he gets all huffy about it, demanding to know where I've been. Hmph. I should have said sweetly, "Why... making the driver's side of your truck match the passenger's side, of course." That would have spawned a heart attack for sure. But no, I'll just quietly let him watch his lame 80's action flick and eat his freakin' hamburger, which he did not bother to thank me for picking up, thank you very much, because he was too busy demanding to know my whereabouts.

Sheesh! And I was feeling bad about his truck!

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 6 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here