Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004 | 9:49 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Some Days It's Like That

Do as I say not as I do because
The shit so deep, you can't run away
I beg to differ on the contrary
I agree with every word that you say
Talk is cheap and lies are expensive
My wallet is fat and so is my head
Hit and run and now I'll hit you again
I'm a smart ass but I'm playing dumb

Can you guess the song and artist? You won't win anything but my admiration, but that's better than a kick in the head, eh?

What happens on days when I'm a happy camper and things are going well? Good question, since it never happens! Just kidding. Seriously, it's sometimes harder to find something to write about when things are good. It's such a cliche.

All in all, I'm happy with our move. I am looking forward to Jeff coming home, so I can finish with the unpacking already, and get on with enjoying the things there are to enjoy about living in a major metropolitan area. I love living so close to D&B & Clan. I love that my parents will be visiting for the second weekend in a row. I love Gab's new school. Mostly, I love my new home. I think I'll love it more when it's free of empty boxes and properly blessed. I love the potential that's in front of me.

And I am resisting the strong desire to apologize for this. What is it about me that makes me feel like I have to apologize to someone whenever I am happy? In this case, I feel like I should apologize to my Blormal (great term, thanks, C!) friends. I know in my logical little brain that it's not necessary. I even know it in my deepest heart. But that dysfunctional in-between wants to say sorry. I am a twisted individual.

Lately I have been thinking about judging the judge. What I mean is... that piece of me that wants to live and let live -- to truly embrace the concept of freedom of choice -- is often at odds with the piece of me that is annoyed/threatened/fill-in-the-blank whenever someone makes a choice that is different than my own. I'm still chewing on it. I'm thinking about the variables of ethics and consequences and the like. I'll let you all know when I'm ready to spew something. Aren't you just quivering with antici... pation?

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here