Friday, Nov. 26, 2004 | 8:48 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Why Cat (aka cats-corner) Rocks

In response to this meme:

Have you been to cats-corner? If you haven't, you might give it a shot. Here's why I think it rocks:

First of all, cats-corner is a very compassionate and caring person, whatever she may try to tell you. I think the kind of comments people leave say a lot about the person in general. cats-corner always has a kind word to say, and not just to me. We have a lot of cross-pollination in our buddy lists, cats-corner and I, and I've seen her kind words in more than one user's notes.

She's not one-dimensional, however, and she has some shadow work to do. More than once, it seems like she's tried to withdraw to do that work alone (or maybe to give up on it), and she ultimately doesn't do it. I don't think she's a quitter. And that she shares herself so completely is more of a gift than I think she knows. She used to write self dialogues that provided a mirror for some of my own unkind self-tapes, and I don't know if I ever let her know how much I appreciate that.

A particular incident that I think really speaks to cats-corner's character happened after I wrote a darker entry about Jasmine. cats-corner sent me an email relaying a personal story of her own, offering some solace and as much of a hug as if she'd actually been here to deliver it. I still have that email in my inbox and read it from time to time.

And last, but not least, cats-corner is just a damned good writer. She's engaging and introspective and manages to talk about things that are pretty dark without getting maudlin. She also has a wicked sense of humor and I do love reading those entries with dialogue. She should be writing screenplays.

I don't know cats-corner in real life, but I wish I did -- cause she ROCKS!

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 1 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here