Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004 | 1:23 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Curiouser and Curiouser

A friend of mine in St. Louis has a mother-in-law who does psychic work with those who've passed. In response to my wish list, she sent me an email about connecting with Jasmine. In the email, she described Jasmine as dancing in a meadow of flowers with long, dark, flowing hair. I was a little confused by that the first time I read it, to be honest, because Jasmine's hair was none of those things at any point in her life. Dark, maybe, but that's about it. When I read the email, I thought about "What Dreams May Come" and how everyone gets to choose their appearance in that afterlife. That movie actually helped me bring language to a lot of my beliefs around death, but I digress. There was more to the email than that, but I mention that part for reasons that will be momentarily apparent.

Yesterday, Jeff and I decided to go to Michael's to buy frames for the prints I've been lugging around for years. We pulled the prints out of their storage tubes and began to separate out those we were framing. Jeff pulled one out and unrolled it -- I didn't recognize it, but from what I could see of the bottom half, I could tell it had a Southwestern theme. Definitely NOT my style -- I may live here, but I'm not a huge fan of Southwestern art or decor. I wondered where it came from and had no memory of seeing it prior to yesterday morning. I sat it aside and went through the rest. A few minutes later, curiosity got the better of me and I picked it up again, completely unfurling it. This is what I saw:

It's called "She Dreams in the Rhythm of the Waves" and the artist is Patricia Wyatt.

I don't know how well you can see, but her choker has a dragonfly on it. And she definitely has long, dark, flowing hair. Isn't that interesting? How did she come to be in our house?

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 8 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here