Friday, Feb. 25, 2005 | 9:08 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

DiaryLand Tidbits

Google sends people here on the oddest chases. Here are just a few recurring searches:

sag paneer calories
calories burned drumming
bad ladybugs
spiritual meaning of dragonflies
Christian play dragonfly

I suppose I should be glad I don't get creepier searches, but it's interesting to me that some of these show up over and over. Is it the same person and they just haven't bookmarked the site? Or do random people search on the phrase "sag paneer calories" often? Sometimes there are searches that, when I click on the link to see the results, don't even show this page, so it must be buried deep. Wow -- you people have patience. If I don't find what I'm looking for in the first page of results, I figure I need to reword the search string for more accurate results.

Last night I was paging through my stats to see which pages are most visited. Pages about Jasmine dominate, right after the 125 things post and the cast page. I can't decide if that's because the people who know me circulate the link to those pages about Jasmine or if it's just that the titles to those pages stick out when someone is perusing my archives, or... or maybe I just think too much. I can't help it.

Another weird random fact is that I like to read my stats and try to figure out when known readers visit. Some of you I pretty much have down. Blog Explosion has made this more challenging since the vast majority of hits to this site come from there, but still, it's fun. I have buddies who read very regularly and some who used to read regularly, but now only visit once in awhile. That's okay, the same is true of me. Sometimes I get overwhelmed by the amount of red on my buddy list too.

The final bit of weirdness I offer today... I am a comment addict and I'm constantly trying to figure out what moves people to comment. I'm not really that good at predicting, but speaking generally, sad or angry posts garner more response than silly or happy ones. I could draw all kinds of conclusions from that, but I won't, at least not in print. ::grin:: At any rate, I do read comments obsessively and wonder if I've failed to write something "good" sometimes when they aren't there.

Okay, that wasn't the final bit of random blog thought -- here's one more. This site has been rated at Blog Explosion and one person nicked me down a point because I don't update regularly. Wow. Are there really people out there who update every single day? I thought I was pretty regular. Maybe I need some DiaryLand Metamucil... or Benefiber. I hear it's not as gritty.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 8 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here