Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005 | 10:16 a.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Google-y Eyes

I've been Googled so much recently I feel like a Van Buren Ave. whore (that would be dirty and well-used, for those of you not familiar with that part of Phoenix). If it weren't for the fact that most people who come here via a search engine are well-behaved (i.e. don't leave rude comments), I'd start demanding money. I can just imagine what they must think when they Google the weight of a lady bug and get this, but all I can say in my defense is that I did add a metatag that clearly states this is a blog and not an insect info site. I often click on the referring link to see if it shows and sure enough, this appears right below my site title: "If you're looking for scientific information about insects, you will be sorely disappointed -- this site is a weblog." And even if that tag doesn't show up (and with some search engines it doesn't), surely the line it does extract from my blog must make it clear that this ain't no entymologist's haven. Nope, I have to come to the conclusion that they know what it is, or have a pretty good idea, and just can't resist the peek into someone else's "diary." All I can say to that is, "Welcome! You'll find yourself in good company here..."

I know I've mused on this before, but I have to wonder about some of these. I get so many hits on certain phrases that it makes me wonder if I'm someone's guilty secret read. If I really wanted to know, I suppose I could take the time to track the search with the IP address, but that would take away the fun of imagining that I'm some CEO's Nora Roberts.

If you Googled in today knowing full well that this site wasn't going to tell you about the secret life of lady bugs, then say hey. You can even do it anonymously. But at least say hello when you click my ... button.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here