Wednesday, May. 11, 2005 | 9:32 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Finding Joy (NOT Profound)

And for the third entry of the day...

I find joy in things big and small. First, Jeff finally got the freakin' job. Second, my back is slowly getting better, thanks to the chiropractor. Third, I finally got fed up and forced my wireless printer to actually operate without wires.

Jeff's will start at the end of the month as a police aide. He's a glorified security officer, basically, but it puts him in constant contact with the police force. And I think he'll quickly move to recruit, which will be a $10K in increase in pay and an immeasurable increase in self-esteem. He is excited in a way he decided was not when he got the job at Home Depot. Finally, the first concrete steps on this new career path. I am so proud of him.

Last week I saw the chiropractor three times -- this week two, next week, once, then we'll see. It's a mixed bag because I half-hoped he would just crack something and everything would be hunky dory, but that hasn't been the case. Having said that, today was the first day that I really had to strain to find the sore spot. Seeing my scoliosis for the first time as an adult was enlightening. It explained a lot of the pain in my back and I like the chiropractor's approach -- he's definitely a physiotherapist first, all about the exercises. I did cut way back on my exercise schedule to help the healing happen, but I expect to be back on track fully by the end of the month.

The stupid printer. Ugh. We bought it a little over a year ago to go with the wireless network. Making it work on the wireless network has been a chore, however, and at some point, I gave in and just connected the damned USB wire. Simple, except that Windows XP doesn't like the USB wire and won't start when it's connected, so anytime I shut down the computer, I have to reach around and unplug the USB port before starting it again. And then plug it in again whenever I want to print. Tonight I got fed up, uninstalled it, reinstalled it to the (now secure, thanks) wireless network and voila! It works. And now I'll get to printin' what started the whole stupid thing... job postings.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here