Wednesday, May. 25, 2005 | 7:56 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Wonky Days

So yesterday and today were rather wonky. Yesterday I got to go spend some time in downtown Tempe (again) at Coffee Plantation (again) with Robert. We discussed (at great length) music, books and movies, with some political discourse as well. It was a nice evening.

On the way there, though, the AC in the minivan conked out. Not good in the triple digit heat, especially as I was planning a trip to Parker this weekend. And right before that, I was trimming my toenails (isn't this just fascinating?!) and accidentally took most of the cuticle out -- ouch! So all night last night, I felt like my foot was on fire, and in some of my dreams, it was.

So today we scrambled to try to find someone to fix the AC and are scrambling to get Jeff out of town with the girls. I will have two whole days of peace. The kind of peace that allows for a really thorough housecleaning. The kind that allows for the putting away of winter stuff and doing the laundry that only gets done on a seasonal basis, like comforters. The kind that allows for lots of reading and maybe even some writing!

The chiropractor treatments are finally paying off and my back feels great. I'm so happy because about a week and a half ago, I had a relapse and was convinced I was wasting my money. Nope, just things readjusting. I'm not 100% yet, but I'm close.

I'm still working the red tape at ASU. If anyone wants to do any red-tape-melting magic, that would be great. I just want to finish my damned degree.

And that's your random bit of randomness for today. Cheers!

Update: Not only did the dealership fix the car today, they also washed it!

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 1 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here