Sunday, Jul. 17, 2005 | 2:05 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Schedule Change

Jeff's schedule changed over the weekend, a mixed bag, but ultimately one I'm much happier about. He had been working Monday thru Thursday, 8 PM - 6 AM. We were lucky to rack three hours together on his workdays and even the weekends were screwed up because he had to stay close to the same sleep schedule. I'm sure I bitched about this here once or twice. With everything that's going on with me since I've been back at camp, I've really missed having the Main Head/Heart Squeeze around to talk to. Plus I really hate sleeping alone. And forget about sex -- it was complicated with all the intersecting sleep/awake times, and compounded by the presence of awake and attention-seeking children during our shared hours.

This weekend, he changed to days, 6 AM - 6 PM AND he only works three days a week, with one four day week every month. The catch? The three days are Friday, Saturday and Sunday, of course. I don't care, though. With the only other schedules we deal with being those of students, we can do things mid-week. We'll have dinner and bedtime together and most weeks, four whole days of only my school schedule to deal with. Heavenly. Besides, he's putting in for police recruit with Gilbert this week, so maybe he'll be moving up in the world soon enough. I'll keep y'all posted.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 1 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here