Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 | 12:43 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Blindfolded

I'm going to St. Louis on Wednesday night... I'm so glad to be going. Jasmine is doing a little better, Jeff says, but it doesn't sound better enough to put my mind at rest. I can't help but feeling like I'm going through the stages of dying with her, except that I'm not with her. I want to erase that line, but I'm going to leave it there. It's how I feel and I can't make it pretty.

Sometimes I feel really hopeful, and there really is a chance she'll pull through this. But this time is so different than all the other times she's ever been in the hospital. She's not responding to treatment quickly and even if she does, she has a long road back on the physical therapy front. They're actually having to move her around to prevent bedsores for godssakes.

Jeff says she sleeps alot and doesn't want to move. He says when she's awake she just wants him to hold her hand. That is not good at all. When I was with her, the only time she wanted her hand held is when she was at her worst. All the other times she was either bitching about the room or wanting to play a game. She listens to a nature sounds CD all the time. Totally uninterested in books-on-CD or music CDs.

I'm worried that Jeff is trying to protect me. I know he'll say he's not (rather indignantly after reading this), but all the information I'm getting leads to her not doing well. As usual, I need to see for myself. I guess some things will never change. When I was little, I needed to experience things for myself -- being told never worked (the tales my parents could tell...). I still feel that way. I need to see for myself.


*I need to keep in mind that Dr. Sweet said she may appear to get worse before she gets better. Maybe that's what this is.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 0 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here