Wednesday, May. 05, 2004 | 4:22 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Gluteus-Freakin'-Maximus

I can feel. Every. Single. Strand. of my gluteus maximus. Have you seen those old illustrations in Gray's Anatomy? You know the one that looks like this?

That sucker hurts like it has never hurt. So naturally I'm thinking the exercise I did must have been really good, I'm adding it to my workout schedule like the masochist I am, though I don't think I'll be doing quite so many reps.

It hurts so bad I can barely get up and down. I went to the gym this morning to do some cardio on the elliptical machine? Ha! Make that, HA!! I lasted a whopping five minutes on that thing, due to the fact that it made my legs burn like FIRE! I don't think that's what they mean when they say "warm up." So I quickly switched to the treadmill for thirty minutes. I thought I felt looser after that, but no sooner did I get in the truck and get a sandwich at Subway than did the ol' gluteus maximus tighten right back up, making getting out of said truck quite the hysterical spectacle.

I think I overdid it a bit yesterday. I'm a little worried about Pilates tomorrow. Pray for my ass. I am.

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 2 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here