Friday, Nov. 26, 2004 | 7:41 p.m.



Blogroll Me!

[ Registered ]

Marriage is love.
Current
Archives
Diaryland

About Me ...
Profile
Cast
125 Things
40 Things in 5 Years

Ways to Contact Me...
E-mail

Book
Notes

My Other Sites...
Dragonfly Wings
The Fire Spiral
Coolest of the Cool
bindyree
boxx9000
chailife
clarity25
dukkha-tanha
eggsaucted
elgan
elysium1982
greenwitch
harri3tspy
hissandtell
iceweasel
iwillsurvive
la-the-sage
life-my-way
wistful-blue
might-could
nazgul--girl
nikki-lish
pharseer
poolagirl
r-y-r
sapphyr
strangerlucy
thedetails
theflyingrat
thehour
tiffy524
trancejen
reese219
tuckandsophi
widower
wildforests
witchful
thirstywit
pissymystic

Still More Coolness

Why Tracy (aka linusthegirl) Rocks!

I really love this meme -- I'll be answering it over at The Fire Spiral too, 'cause I've cross-pollinated.

I decided to go in order of comments left, which means that linusthegirl is first.

I think linusthegirl found me first, but I can't remember for sure. What I do remember is that when I started reading her, I was immediately impressed by the work she does with foster children. She doesn't just provide a room and meal for the children she takes in, she loves them as if they were her own, fierce as any mother bear. Despite some ongoing difficulties with certain administrators, linusthegirl keeps a home for these children, provides them with the things they were not receiving in their previous homes and defines the word "advocate." I wish the system was full of mothers like this.

She's also doing some brave work with a therapist and writes very honestly about her journey of self discovery using EMDR. I have been moved by her posts about her therapy experiences -- she even has her therapist read her journal! I think what I appreciate most is that even while she writes about some of the awful things she has gone through (and occasionally still goes through), she manages NOT to sound like a victim -- she sounds like a strong woman who's just having some hard times.

linusthegirl has also been published in a book called "God Allows U-Turns." I think her post announcing the publication was actually the first time I realized she was Christian. That's no small thing, considering she's read all about my Pagan ways, seems to love me anyway (keeps reading, at any rate), and always leaves a kind word in my comments when I'm having a rough time.

So Tracy, aka linusthegirl, THIS is why you rock my socks!

Previous | Next

Have something to say? So did 1 others!


Recent Entries ...
Go Here - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2006
Short, But Sad Good-bye - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Jasmine's Story ... Our Story - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Ache - Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005
Twists & Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Who Links Here